Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional



Ionian Islands








Properties for sale in Greece
Properties in Ionian Islands
Properties in Corfu
Properties in Paxi
Properties in Zakynthos
Properties in Lefkada
Properties in Kefalonia
Properties in Ithaka


Ionian Islands


The Ionian islands lie down the west coast of Greece. Once known as the 'Eftanisos' or 'Seven Islands', they are made up of some of Greece's best known islands and some you might never have heard of. From north to south, they are Kerkyra or Corfu, Paxi, Lefkas or Lefkada, Ithaca, Kefalonia or Cephalonia, Zakynthos or Zante and Kythira.


Each island has its idiosyncrasies of culture and cuisine, and differing dollops of European and British influences. Their surfeit of charms include mountainside monasteries, Venetian campaniles, unspoilt villages, ancient olive groves, famous wines, white beaches and ludicrously blue-heaven waters.


The six northern islands are off the west coast of Greece, in the Ionian Sea. The seventh island, Kythira, is off the southern tip of the Peloponnesus, the southern part of the Greek mainland.




Ionian Islands: image 1 0f 4 thumb Ionian Islands: image 2 0f 4 thumb Ionian Islands: image 3 0f 4 thumb Ionian Islands: image 4 0f 4 thumb


Keywords: Property in Ionian Islands, Properties in Ionian Island, Properties in Greece: Corfu, Lefkada, Zakinthos, Ithaki and Kefalonia. Properties for sale in Lefkada. Properties for sale in Zante. Properties in Kefalonia. Properties for sale in Eptanisa

Link Directory